newjerseyasfen.blogg.se

Dr aruna khilanani bio
Dr aruna khilanani bio




dr aruna khilanani bio

I don't know her precise background, but Indians in America are hardly an oppressed minority. While she's got a background in Black Studies, Aruna appears to be Indian. "People of color, myself included, suffer from being positioned in the world, psychologically, and the stuff that goes with it: violence, this, that," Aruna states at one point. It might have been more helpful if Aruna had worked on her own mind instead.

dr aruna khilanani bio

White women will experience me this way, white men will experience me this way.” I'm going to use psychoanalysis to work backwards and treat all of this as a projection to see what I can learn about their mind." I'm like, “Ok, I’ve noticed that white people tend to put me in certain roles. So what I’ve done by going through psychoanalytic training, which is all about getting in touch with the unconscious, is literally work backwards. Ever since I was a little kid, since I’ve interacted with people who are white, and especially white women, I would notice that things were really off. "Critical theory is about how you are positioned in the world.

dr aruna khilanani bio

What's really revealing here is the way that Aruna works backward to project her own issues on to an entire race of people. Her official bio lists affiliations with Bellevue and Weil Cornell New York-Presbyterian. I have actually listened to schizoid rants that sound a lot like this complete with the obsessive 'othering' and the conviction that they are the only sane ones left in a world of monsters.ĭid I mention that Aruna Khilanani is a psychiatrist? And there's plenty more on Aruna's Facebook. This is like reading someone's deranged paranoid schizophrenic breakdown. White people think it’s their actual face. They don’t even know they have a mask on. Addressing racism assumes that white people can see and process what we are talking about. We need to remember that directly talking about race to white people is useless, because they are at the wrong level of conversation. It’s like banging your head against a brick wall. We are asking a demented, violent predator who thinks that they are a saint or a superhero, to accept responsibility. We keep forgetting that directly talking about race is a waste of our breath. They feel that we should be thanking them for all that they have done for us. We are now in a psychological predicament, because white people feel that we are bullying them when we bring up race. White people are out of their minds and they have been for a long time. I had fantasies of unloading a revolver into the head of any white person that got in my way, burying their body, and wiping my bloody hands as I walked away relatively guiltless with a bounce in my step. The cost of your own life, as they suck you dry. This is the cost of talking to white people at all. (This is actually the second post of the day that draws on work from Katie Herzog at Bari Weiss' substack, who are liberals.)Ī few weeks ago, someone sent me a recording of a talk called “The Psychopathic Problem of the White Mind.” It was delivered at the Yale School of Medicine’s Child Study Center by a New York-based psychiatrist as part of Grand Rounds, an ongoing program in which clinicians and others in the field lecture students and faculty. It means that media coverage of this will focus on how Aruna is the victim and how she was traumatized by having "right-wing media" focus on her horrifying remarks. It won't though because instead of "black", she said, "white".

Dr aruna khilanani bio series#

Imagine if Aruna Khilanani had given a talk with quotes like, "I had fantasies of unloading a revolver into the head of any black person".Īnyone can chart the series of firings, bans, and blocks on any further work that would have rightfully followed.






Dr aruna khilanani bio